Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#219509 - 08/30/18 11:40 PM Cheap Jerseys Free Shipping AP
klmnop813311 Offline
Loc: china
If the Browns hadn't scored the TD, Lanning may have had to attempt a game-tying field goal. He was pressed into service during Cleveland's final exhibition game and kicked a field goal against Chicago.
Some of the messages were congratulatory, and few others weren't so kind.
"The most training I've had throwing a ball is with my dad out in the yard," Lanning said. "As kickers and punters, we have a lot of time on our hands. In college especially, we got some passes in and whatnot. But I have no background playing quarterback, never played Pee-Wee football or anything like that. Coaches just drew up a play and we went out there and executed it."

Cameron, who caught two other TD passes from quarterback Brian Hoyer, said the moments before the ball was snapped were excruciating. He kept waiting to be detected, but the Vikings didn't notice him until it was too late.
It wasn't the only thing Lanning had to do on Sunday. After Cundiff strained a quadriceps muscle, Lanning was pressed into kicking duty and booted the extra point after the Browns scored the go-ahead touchdown with 51 seconds left.
Lanning laughed when he was asked about his background as a quarterback.
BEREA, Ohio (AP) ? Browns punter Spencer Lanning was bombarded with texts after he threw his first NFL touchdown pass.
"It was an easy pass, I guess,NFL Jerseys China," he said. "He was open. As a quarterback you can't ask for any more than that. I was just sitting there thinking to myself, 'I can't believe they're not going to cover him.' We heard the defense, they knew we only had 10 guys out there. They didn't see the guy out there. We actually had 11. They were sort of freaking out because they couldn't figure out what was going on."
Lanning is the first player since 1968 to punt, kick an extra point and threw a TD pass in the same game ? a rare trifecta.