So Sad

Posted by: Alex

So Sad - 04/09/08 09:28 AM

Today I will pass for the new car the company will give me, is a VW Jetta 2008 0 Miles, not a bad car, even gasoline is going to be free, I can't complain about anything, this is good. But Can't help feeling this pain because today is the last day I drive my car as much as i've been doing it for the last 5 years, or should I say 80,000 miles, I covered a lot of miles at the highway into my country, lot of miles into this sick city traffic, lots of pain when my tranny went bad, and lots of times being rear bumped...but this car has gave me so many good moments, I drove it a lot of times to Acapukco when I was preparing my wedding there. How many posts here with people thousends of miles from here from another culture, another way of living. I feel as if today were the beginning of the end of a relationship with this "OIL BROTHER", soon it will be at someone else's hands willing to receive more than a few gasoline gallons to keep rolling.

My baby is still out there waiting to take me home tonight maybe for the last time, and probably it is going to be parked outside my house for a few weeks, is not too easy to sell a car like that here, I just want to thank you all for so many posts helping me to keep it as good as I could. And thank you for so many hours of nice "talking".

Best Regards !!!

Alex.
Posted by: theone2043

Re: So Sad - 04/09/08 09:33 AM

sorry to hear that man. best of luck with the sale and with the new car.
Posted by: 2fast4u

Re: So Sad - 04/09/08 09:59 AM

alex!!!!!! keep it !!! make it your drag car smile

just kidding its a bummer to hear your going to let go of it, but you cant pass that deal up......

Re: So Sad - 04/09/08 10:03 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by 2fast4u:
alex!!!!!! keep it !!! make it your drag car smile

That was my first idea but i need that money for more urgent projects, and the car parked there is just going to devaluate more everyday.
Posted by: ordonez1307