Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#151539 - 09/05/04 12:10 PM Reliability of electronic fetures
ABlackVTXinMD Offline
Loc: Joppa, MD
I'm still learning all the electronic features of this car. I'm curious about whether or not all of this cool gadgetry is reliable. I've never owned a car with this much tech built into it. I love it, but am wary of the costs to repair them if they go faulty after awhile. I appreciate any comments...
2003 Honda VTX1300S
1998 Suzuki Marauder VZ800
#151540 - 09/06/04 06:39 PM Re: Reliability of electronic fetures
zachd Offline
Loc: Evansville, IN
What gadgetry are you referring to?? The HUD, electronic throttle, electronic HVAC controls, electric windows, locks, trunk entry, cd player, seats, heated seats. Not much more on this car than any other standard run American car. Now get into gadgetry and worrying you can with a Bimmer or even a caddy they have a lil more but im sure you will have very few problems with your Grand Prix. As I am on my 3rd GP and only major problem thus far was a bad steering rack on the 99gt, 98 gt no problems other than front end problems after 130k miles and the fact that it was a previously owned car and previously wrecked. and my 04 oh my god. the simple things. LIl rattles could be from my stereo smile horn button fixed under warranty still waiting on new window seals to come in. Will technically be thrid visit for those lil fyuckers. other than that all the electronics with my experiance have been reliable. The CD players suck forgot that but what car comes with a good CD player? Mine does if i sell it and you buy the Pioneer deck that is currently installed. Other than that love my GP regardless of previous post wanting to get rid of it. All three have been very reliable with only minor upkeep.

hammer on children hammer on
#151541 - 09/06/04 07:10 PM Re: Reliability of electronic fetures
ABlackVTXinMD Offline
Loc: Joppa, MD
Quote:
Originally posted by zachd: