Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#152839 - 01/21/07 10:37 AM Mod Suggestions???
Rick_04GTPCompG Offline
Loc: NWCorner,Ct. USA
O.K.

I'm new here and new to the Pontiac GTP...
(I've traded a '96 Bonneville SE for this and have owned a '79 T/A back in the day and a plain old straight 6 Firebird way back...oh ya I can't forget the '67 and '73 Catalina's)....

I just bought a beautiful black 04 Comp G (31K)...

Now I want to make it FASTER and sound even nicer for not so many $$$$...

So I was thinking for the sound was to just add (2) Flowmaster 40 series mufflers for now and put the dual tips back on...

For a little more HP probably add a CAI (K&N) for now...(Do those custom CAI's on eBay really work??? Not that I would buy anything else besides K&N)

If I change the pulley, what size do you think I should go to and if I DO change the pulley do I need to do anything else to the engine/tranny (intercoolers and so on)...

I'm no mechanic but I do have family that are pretty handy when it comes to cars....

All suggestion will be appreciated....

One last thing.....Lambo doors look real cool but are the functional for every day use and do the really work properly...

Thanks
Rick
#152840 - 01/21/07 01:20 PM Re: Mod Suggestions???
ThunderBat Offline
Loc: Virginia