Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#15929 - 08/23/06 12:26 PM GTP Guys: Advice? --The saga continues.--
Arcxnus Offline
Loc: Texas
I'm going to look at an 02 GTP this afternoon. It's got 59k on the clock, dealer is asking upper 12k's for it. No warranty, sold as-is.

What do I need to be looking at? I know I'll need to make sure the tranny isn't possessed and all that, but this is my first time seriously looking at a car and getting someone that knows what they're doing to go with me is proving to be difficult.
#15930 - 08/23/06 01:50 PM Re: GTP Guys: Advice? --The saga continues.--
ShawnGP Offline
Loc: Winnipeg, Canada
if ur paying 12k for it, say i want to warrenty for free, n if they say no then say okay ill go check (whatever) dealership instead.
#15931 - 08/23/06 02:47 PM Re: GTP Guys: Advice? --The saga continues.--
Canadian GTP Offline
Loc: Edmonton Alberta
I'll let the "Big Dog's" give the good advice, however.. I do have an open account at carfax if you want me to run one for you.

I found it extremely helpful buying mine, as it showed the previous owner took it into the dealership diligently every 5000km's for a tune up etc..

If you want one, fire me the vin!

Cheers!

Intense PCM, 3.5" Pulley, SLP C.A.I, 3" D/P, Flipped FSB, U-Bend Delete, Flowmaster 50 Series, Autolite 605's, Drilled 180 Thermo, Falken FK-451's (245/45ZR18), Motegi FF7 Hyper Black 18x7.5, SS Grills, Tint & Overlays here and there.
#15932 - 08/23/06 03:41 PM Re: GTP Guys: Advice? --The saga continues.--
HercMan(Rob) Offline
Loc: Fort Worth, Texas
Only thing extra I'd check with The GTP over any other car is the condition of the S/C belt and listen to the snout on the blower. If it has a rattling sound while under idle and disapears under accelleration that is a sign of a worn coupler. It's an easy fix but it could be grounds for knocking the price down the cost of having them replacing it. Which would probably be about 500.