Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#50938 - 07/29/06 11:20 AM abs / tire presand track light stay on
profiller Offline
Loc: cornwall ont. canada
hi im a newbie at this 1 its a awsum site
i have a 97 g.prix se 3.8 recently i have this proble with abs light and tire preshure and track light to go on sumtime not all the time there 3 code its sais one of them it speed weel i think there a short sumwhere
how can you desable all that for now :)till ill pinpoint the problem
#50939 - 07/29/06 12:23 PM Re: abs / tire presand track light stay on
UMfan Offline
Loc: Oregon
Is this a bad wheel hub sensor anyone?

If it is, I don't think there is a way to disable it, I think you just need to replace the wheel hub bearings (which contain the sensors you mentioned).

Wait for someone else to confirm this though.
#50940 - 07/29/06 03:18 PM Re: abs / tire presand track light stay on
1BAD97 Offline
Loc: Texas
I had this problem, it was because one of the sensors on the wheel was loose, and every time I hit a bump, those light would come on. The sensor is clipped onto a metal tab, I just bent the tab in to make the sensor go on it tighter, took care of the problem.
#50941 - 07/29/06 04:24 PM Re: abs / tire presand track light stay on
D Offline
Loc: Brooklyn, NY
Yup its deff a bad wheel hub. I had the same problem the trick is finding the one that is broken you have to tak ethe rotors off too see if the wheel hub is all f-ed up then its that one. Your best bet is to buy it on ebay any other place it is over 150. And there is no way to disable it unless you take the bulbs out o the dash...lol.. laugh