Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#70640 - 11/24/04 10:39 AM I'm new here!!!
01redfireGTP Offline
Loc: Indiana
savewave Hey everyone!!!

I just bought a 2001 Redfire GTP and am looking for some mod ideas. I am pretty new to this so any suggestions would be welcomed. I guess, I just don't know where I should start.

Custom Intake, Autolite 104s, 180* T-stat, Clear Corners, Custom Grilles, Pulley Boys 3.4 Pulley, Gauges, Angel Eye Fogs, DHP 1.0v PCM, 3" DP and cat & u-bend delete...
#70641 - 11/24/04 10:52 AM Re: I'm new here!!!
4rsssfed_grandprix98 Offline
Loc: South Bend
Welcome to our abode.

As far as the modding goes, I would probably start out with a new intake, or a PCM, after that you would want to start thinking about getting the U-bend removed and adding little KR reducers like new plugs, or a T-stat to make things a little safer for a smaller pulley. I'd say after you have changed the plugs gotten a new intake on and removed the u-bend then you are ready for a 3.4" pulley, but you will definately want to scan for KR before and after the installation of the new pulley.

Make Sense???

VS Cam,CompCams lifters,ZZPpushrods,Rollmaster double,4"intake,PLog headers,3"exhaust,IntensePCM,3.3"mps,ZZPHDTrans,3.29gears,2500 stall,GMPP adjustable suspension,TB spacer,160*tstat
#70642 - 11/24/04 02:30 PM Re: I'm new here!!!
RyanJ Offline
Loc: Warren, Michigan
I’ve only got a GT, but my first mods where to delete the U-bend, and put a new intake on (only an open cone right now, gonna build a box around it soon)

I don’t think they gave much more HP, but it makes the throttle much more responsive, and revs up faster, and accelerates faster

'99 GP GT, Custom CAI, 180 T-Stat, U-bend Delete, NGK TR55IX plugs and Taylor Super Spiro wires.
#70643 - 11/24/04 06:17 PM Re: I'm new here!!!
hot2000gtp Offline
Loc: Cleveland Ohio