Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#83705 - 05/15/07 11:31 AM another GTP
freindofa99GTP Offline
Loc: near Saginaw, MI
hey there, my freind recently (as in yesterday) purchased a 1999 GTP coupe, white w/tan leather and all options. he doesnt know a whole lot about cars (as of yet), and i have some knowledge and tools so i help him with most of the work he does on stuff. The car has 140,000 on it, and its mostly stock it has a K&N drop in and the resonator has been piped over thats all. he got a really good deal on it but it has a few of the common problems a lot of these cars have. The headlights are ugly, he was planning on getting a set of the blacked out housings off of e-bay. The fog lights are busted out he might get a set of the Hella Angel eyes or the other ones from PFYC for that. the driver window switch is busted but he already ordered a new one for that last weekend too. the interior pass. side upper entry light thing is missing the cover, and the driver side door hinge is wore out. Since we are good freinds and im am just as excited about him getting the GTP as he was im not going to charge him anything to work on it and i get discounts on parts so me and him can fix everything on it for prolly under $350 to make the car look brand new again. then we plan on changing the supercharger oil since it has prolly never been done, and doing basic stuff like oil, plugs and wires. with all that in lemme know what you think.